July 11, 2020
Clear sky
  • 71.6 °F
  • Clear sky

Wednesday, December 7th, 2016

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Dec 7, 8:00pm
The 13th Annual Brian Setzer Orchestra "Christmas Rocks!" tour visits the Old National Events Plaza Dec. 7. The iconic guitarist, songwriter, vocalist, and three-time Grammy-Award winner Brian Setzer and his 19-piece orchestra performs music off their latest Christmas album, Rockin' Rudolph,...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Oct 16 - Sat., Dec 31
This exhibition of interactive, hands-on exhibits explores the science behind different energy systems.   ...
Sat., Oct 22 - Sun., Jan 8
What does it take to create an addictive and fun video game? How many beats per second does a disc jockey need to get bodies moving on the dance floor? Discover the secrets behind how video game developers, music producers,...
Thu., Nov 24 - Sun., Jan 1
This annual winter light show benefits local children and adults with disabilities. Drive-through event runs Thanksgiving through Jan. 3 and features a mile of sparkling lights with more than 60 elaborate "fantasyland" scenes. Horse-drawn carriage rides available nightly (weather permitting)...
Sat., Dec 3 - Sun., Dec 18
Enjoy Christmas Dinner with Santa at Santa's Lodge. Drive through Lake Rudolph's 1.2-mile 'Santa Claus Land of Lights' to learn the shining story of Rudolph. Browse through the gigantic Santa Claus Christmas Store, Holly Tree Christmas Shop, and other themed...
Sat., Dec 3 - Sat., Dec 17
Performed by students from the regional Children's Center for Dance Education, "The Nutcracker," a classic Christmas story, is a fairy tale ballet centered on a family's Christmas Eve celebration and a young girl's awakening to the wider world and romantic...
Mon., Dec 5 - Fri., Dec 9
Skate on Franklin will bring a ice skating rink to Franklin Street for the public to enjoy. This outdoor, synthetic ice rink is open at 10 a.m. daily. Cost is $7 for the general public.   ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: