September 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 75.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Monday, February 13th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Mon., Feb 13 - Sun., Mar 12
Sample the new s’mores cookie and celebrate the Girl Scouts’ 100th year. Through March 12, find a cookie booth near you by using the Girl Scout Cookie Finder app or calling the local office. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Wed., Feb 1 - Tue., Feb 28
One in three young people will experience some form of abuse in their dating relationships. Bring awareness and help break the cycle by promoting healthy relationships at home and in your community through February, recognized nationally as Teen Dating Violence...
Wed., Feb 1 - Sun., Feb 26
The contemporary painter showcases her artwork of abstract acrylic on canvas. Her work is characterized by surreal arrays of whimsical figures, often distorted to semi-abstraction. A reception takes place 5-7 p.m. Feb. 2. ...
Fri., Feb 10 - Sat., Feb 25
What do a prom dresses, mini skirts, and high heels all have in common? They are integral parts in the plot of this intimate collection of stories by sisters Nora and Delia Ephron, based on the best-seller by Ilene Beckerman....
Sat., Feb 11 - Sat., Feb 18
Known for their colorful displays and fragrant scent, orchids will be the feature attraction for this special event. Even with snow on the ground, visitors will enjoy tropical temperatures inside the Amazonia exhibit at Mesker Park Zoo where they also...
Sat., Feb 11 - Thu., Feb 16
Twice each month, participants create journal pages as they explore creative techniques. Meetings held in February are Feb. 11 and 16.  ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: