October 22, 2017
Clear sky
  • 64.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Tuesday, February 21st, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Tue., Feb 21, 3:30 - 4:30
Explore the history, culture, and experiences of people of the African Diaspora through the storytelling of Richard Ashby Jr., an award-winning, nationally recognized public librarian and storyteller. ...
Tue., Feb 21, 7:00pm
Giving a nod to Stevie Wonder’s album “Songs in the Key of Life,” Sons of Serendip honors the legendary singer-songwriter with its show Songs in the Key of Wonder. The group’s harp, piano, cello, and voice skills were featured on...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Wed., Feb 1 - Tue., Feb 28
One in three young people will experience some form of abuse in their dating relationships. Bring awareness and help break the cycle by promoting healthy relationships at home and in your community through February, recognized nationally as Teen Dating Violence...
Wed., Feb 1 - Sun., Feb 26
The contemporary painter showcases her artwork of abstract acrylic on canvas. Her work is characterized by surreal arrays of whimsical figures, often distorted to semi-abstraction. A reception takes place 5-7 p.m. Feb. 2. ...
Fri., Feb 10 - Sat., Feb 25
What do a prom dresses, mini skirts, and high heels all have in common? They are integral parts in the plot of this intimate collection of stories by sisters Nora and Delia Ephron, based on the best-seller by Ilene Beckerman....
Mon., Feb 13 - Sun., Mar 12
Sample the new s’mores cookie and celebrate the Girl Scouts’ 100th year. Through March 12, find a cookie booth near you by using the Girl Scout Cookie Finder app or calling the local office. ...
Fri., Feb 17 - Sun., Feb 26
Written by Lauren Gunderson and directed by University of Evansville dramaturge Diane Brewer, this play follows Henrietta Leavitt from her employment at the Harvard Observatory — where she processes astronomical data gathered by male scientists — until her death. Check box...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: