July 20, 2017
Clear sky
  • 86 °F
  • Clear sky

Wednesday, March 1st, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Mar 1 - Thu., Mar 30
 Jasper Arts celebrates national Youth Art Month by showcasing artwork by students from all Dubois County schools. The high school exhibit is on display March 1-13. The elementary school exhibit is on display March 15-30. ...
Wed., Mar 1, 3:45pm
This Andiron Lecture Series event features “Towards a New Nostalgia for Public Libraries: Engaging, Inquiring & Empowering” presented by Cyndee Landrum. Prior to the free lecture, there will be a social gathering and beverages. ...
Wed., Mar 1, 4:00pm
The University of Evansville's annual Andiron Lecture Series continues with a session with Cynthia Sturgis Landrum, director of the Evansville-Vanderburgh Public Library. A social hour with beverages will begin before each lecture at 3:45 p.m. This event is free and open...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Mon., Feb 13 - Sun., Mar 12
Sample the new s’mores cookie and celebrate the Girl Scouts’ 100th year. Through March 12, find a cookie booth near you by using the Girl Scout Cookie Finder app or calling the local office. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Sat., Apr 8
The Print Invitational exhibit will be on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art begins February 25 and concludes April 8. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Fri., Apr 14
The Owensboro Museum of Fine Art celebrates the works of local and regional artists who will compete for awards in a showcase of painting, sculpture, and mixed media. The showcase will be on display through April 14. ...
Sun., Feb 26, 10:00am - Sun., Apr 9, 5:00pm
Audubon Museum presents the invitational exhibit “March Madness” for all Tri-State artists to exhibit and sell their art. For more information, email kim.mcgrew@ky.gov. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: