March 26, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 64.4 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Thursday, March 9th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Mar 9, 9:15am
Wowie wow wow! First-grader Junie B. Jones shares the survival skills she has learned in school — from bus rules to Band-Aids and carpools to cookies. Two performances will be held at 9:15 a.m. and noon. ...
Thu., Mar 9 - Fri., Mar 10
The Tri-State Science and Engineering Fair provides opportunities for K-12th grade students to showcase interests in scientific research and receive community recognition for achievements. The fair is open to students in grades K-12 from schools within a 75-miles radius of...
Thu., Mar 9, 5:00pm
 Board game fans of all ages are invited to play the Museum’s vast collection of board games on the second Thursday of each month. Snacks are provided. ...
Thu., Mar 9, 5:30pm
Celebration of Leadership is a conscious effort to seek and honor individuals, projects, businesses, and organizations that make significant collaborative contributions to the community. ...
Thu., Mar 9, 7:00pm
The annual multi-artist extravaganza showcases 10 Christian music artists, including Crowder, Britt Nicole, Tenth Avenue North, Andy Mineo, Colton Dixon, and Thousand Foot Krutch. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Mon., Feb 13 - Sun., Mar 12
Sample the new s’mores cookie and celebrate the Girl Scouts’ 100th year. Through March 12, find a cookie booth near you by using the Girl Scout Cookie Finder app or calling the local office. ...
Sat., Feb 18, 5:00 - Thu., May 18, 7:00
 Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. Free. 21 years of age and older. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Sat., Apr 8
The Print Invitational exhibit will be on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art begins February 25 and concludes April 8. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Fri., Apr 14
The Owensboro Museum of Fine Art celebrates the works of local and regional artists who will compete for awards in a showcase of painting, sculpture, and mixed media. The showcase will be on display through April 14. ...
Sun., Feb 26, 10:00am - Sun., Apr 9, 5:00pm
Audubon Museum presents the invitational exhibit “March Madness” for all Tri-State artists to exhibit and sell their art. For more information, email kim.mcgrew@ky.gov. ...
Wed., Mar 1 - Thu., Mar 30
 Jasper Arts celebrates national Youth Art Month by showcasing artwork by students from all Dubois County schools. The high school exhibit is on display March 1-13. The elementary school exhibit is on display March 15-30. ...
Fri., Mar 3 - Fri., Mar 10
What do a prom dresses, mini skirts, and high heels all have in common? They are integral parts in the plot of this intimate collection of stories by Nora and Delia Ephron, based on the best-seller by Ilene Beckerman. Check with...
Sat., Mar 4 - Sat., Mar 25
 Preliminary rounds take place March 4, 11, and 18. Finals are on March 25. Cash prizes awarded. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: