May 28, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 75.2 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Friday, March 10th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Mar 10 - Sun., Mar 12
 Powered by prayer, Youth 2000 is a Eucharistic-centered retreat for middle and high school students, college students, and young adults. It is co-sponsored by the Offices for Youth Ministry, Faith Formation, and the Marian Shrine Committee. ...
Fri., Mar 10, 7:30pm
Experience the greatest music of the 60s, 70s, and 80s with Decades Rewind — an extravaganza featuring a live 14-piece band performing medleys of hits spanning 30 years. ...
Fri., Mar 10, 7:30pm
It’s all about the power of love. In “Once,” a defeated street musician in Dublin nearly gives up his dreams when a woman hears his songs and gives him hope and courage. Part of the 2016-2017 Broadway In Evansville Series,...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Mon., Feb 13 - Sun., Mar 12
Sample the new s’mores cookie and celebrate the Girl Scouts’ 100th year. Through March 12, find a cookie booth near you by using the Girl Scout Cookie Finder app or calling the local office. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Sat., Apr 8
The Print Invitational exhibit will be on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art begins February 25 and concludes April 8. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Fri., Apr 14
The Owensboro Museum of Fine Art celebrates the works of local and regional artists who will compete for awards in a showcase of painting, sculpture, and mixed media. The showcase will be on display through April 14. ...
Sun., Feb 26, 10:00am - Sun., Apr 9, 5:00pm
Audubon Museum presents the invitational exhibit “March Madness” for all Tri-State artists to exhibit and sell their art. For more information, email kim.mcgrew@ky.gov. ...
Wed., Mar 1 - Thu., Mar 30
 Jasper Arts celebrates national Youth Art Month by showcasing artwork by students from all Dubois County schools. The high school exhibit is on display March 1-13. The elementary school exhibit is on display March 15-30. ...
Fri., Mar 3 - Fri., Mar 10
What do a prom dresses, mini skirts, and high heels all have in common? They are integral parts in the plot of this intimate collection of stories by Nora and Delia Ephron, based on the best-seller by Ilene Beckerman. Check with...
Sat., Mar 4 - Sat., Mar 25
 Preliminary rounds take place March 4, 11, and 18. Finals are on March 25. Cash prizes awarded. ...
Thu., Mar 9 - Fri., Mar 10
The Tri-State Science and Engineering Fair provides opportunities for K-12th grade students to showcase interests in scientific research and receive community recognition for achievements. The fair is open to students in grades K-12 from schools within a 75-miles radius of...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: