March 26, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 64.4 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Friday, March 17th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Mar 17, 5:30pm
 Join Owensboro Dance Theatre’s fundraiser for a night of dancing, costumes, and games at the Rumble in the Jungle dance party. Enjoy delicious food and wonderful entertainment with a DJ and dance professionals from around the world. ...
Fri., Mar 17, 8:00pm
 Marty Stuart captured and shared life through country music for more than four decades. He toured with Johnny Cash and played alongside Bill Monroe, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins. Connie Smith and her Grammy Award-winning music strike a traditional...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Sat., Feb 18, 5:00 - Thu., May 18, 7:00
 Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. Free. 21 years of age and older. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Sat., Apr 8
The Print Invitational exhibit will be on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art begins February 25 and concludes April 8. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Fri., Apr 14
The Owensboro Museum of Fine Art celebrates the works of local and regional artists who will compete for awards in a showcase of painting, sculpture, and mixed media. The showcase will be on display through April 14. ...
Sun., Feb 26, 10:00am - Sun., Apr 9, 5:00pm
Audubon Museum presents the invitational exhibit “March Madness” for all Tri-State artists to exhibit and sell their art. For more information, email kim.mcgrew@ky.gov. ...
Wed., Mar 1 - Thu., Mar 30
 Jasper Arts celebrates national Youth Art Month by showcasing artwork by students from all Dubois County schools. The high school exhibit is on display March 1-13. The elementary school exhibit is on display March 15-30. ...
Sat., Mar 4 - Sat., Mar 25
 Preliminary rounds take place March 4, 11, and 18. Finals are on March 25. Cash prizes awarded. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Thu., Mar 16 - Mon., Apr 17
Students in grades 9-12 from 20 high schools enter this highly competitive exhibition held in the Old Gallery. The opening reception takes place March 16. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: