October 18, 2017
Clear sky
  • 55.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, April 2nd, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Apr 2 - Sun., Apr 30
South Carolina resident Hilary Siber displays her oil paintings that highlight her interpretation of the beautiful and broken world in which we live. Each piece aims to represent the ineffable qualities of human experiences. A reception occurs 5 to 7...
Sun., Apr 2 - Sun., Apr 30
Art Department students display their best artwork, and a USI art alum juries the exhibit and presents a public lecture. The opening reception occurs 2 to 4 p.m. April 2. ...
Sun., Apr 2, 7:30pm
Lee Lessack and Johnny Rodgers present a live reenactment of the iconic night when Simon & Garfunkel performed to more than 500,000 people in Central Park, New York City — the largest concert attendance of its time. Lessack and Rodgers...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Sat., Apr 8
The Print Invitational exhibit will be on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art begins February 25 and concludes April 8. ...
Sat., Feb 25 - Fri., Apr 14
The Owensboro Museum of Fine Art celebrates the works of local and regional artists who will compete for awards in a showcase of painting, sculpture, and mixed media. The showcase will be on display through April 14. ...
Sun., Feb 26, 10:00am - Sun., Apr 9, 5:00pm
Audubon Museum presents the invitational exhibit “March Madness” for all Tri-State artists to exhibit and sell their art. For more information, email kim.mcgrew@ky.gov. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Thu., Mar 16 - Mon., Apr 17
Students in grades 9-12 from 20 high schools enter this highly competitive exhibition held in the Old Gallery. The opening reception takes place March 16. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Sun., Apr 30
Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that throughout the month of April, they will be supporting The Salvation Army’s ‘War on Hunger’ food drive. Heritage Federal Credit Union is making an initial donation of $500 to the Salvation...
Sat., Apr 1 - Sun., Apr 30
April is recognized nationally as Sexual Assault Awareness Month. Show your support for victims and help work toward the ending of sexual violence within our community. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: