October 18, 2017
Clear sky, mist
  • 42.8 °F
  • Clear sky, mist

Wednesday, April 19th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Apr 19
Learn about cutting-edge topics in science and technology from leading experts, in an interactive, informal atmosphere where there’s no such thing as a dumb question. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Fri., Apr 21
Take a step back in time as Historic New Harmony, Indiana, invites schoolchildren to experience what life was like in the 1800s. Artisans demonstrate paper marbling, wood carving, beekeeping, tinsmithing, and weaving. A 19th-century doctor presents interactive shows, and there...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., Apr 23
More than 150 plein air artists from across the nation vie for more than $13,000 in cash prizes in this outdoor painting competition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Jan 4 - Sun., Apr 30
Louisville, Kentucky, contemporary artist showcases his glass works in The John Streetman Alcove. Brook F. White is an Owensboro, Kentucky, native and owner of Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery. ...
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Sun., Apr 30
Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that throughout the month of April, they will be supporting The Salvation Army’s ‘War on Hunger’ food drive. Heritage Federal Credit Union is making an initial donation of $500 to the Salvation...
Sat., Apr 1 - Sun., Apr 30
April is recognized nationally as Sexual Assault Awareness Month. Show your support for victims and help work toward the ending of sexual violence within our community. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 2 - Sun., Apr 30
South Carolina resident Hilary Siber displays her oil paintings that highlight her interpretation of the beautiful and broken world in which we live. Each piece aims to represent the ineffable qualities of human experiences. A reception occurs 5 to 7...
Sun., Apr 2 - Sun., Apr 30
Art Department students display their best artwork, and a USI art alum juries the exhibit and presents a public lecture. The opening reception occurs 2 to 4 p.m. April 2. ...
Mon., Apr 3 - Fri., Apr 28
 As part of the 30 Days of Poverty campaign, you and your kids can help Jeremiah and Elsie make a difference by collecting and donating food to the Evansville Christian Food Co-op. ...
Mon., Apr 10, 10:00am - Mon., Apr 24, 1:30pm
 Enjoy a spring fashion show, shopping, and fun during the Annual Fund Day at Rolling Hills Country Club. ...
Fri., Apr 14 - Sun., Apr 23
April 14-15, 21-23. A baby changes everything. See how three couples of varying ages and stages of life deal with pregnancy and upcoming parenthood. ...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Mon., Apr 17 - Sun., Apr 23
 Some of golf’s best up-and-coming professionals tee off at Victoria National Golf Club’s award-winning course in this Web.com event. Money raised through the event supports Tri-State charities. ...