July 26, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 75.2 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Tuesday, May 2nd, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Tue., May 2, 11:30am
 Taste a variety of hot and iced teas while enjoying refreshments and a brief presentation about the benefits of tea during this Butterfly Tea event. A silent auction also will be held. Proceeds benefit the Pulmonary Fibrosis Partners. ...
Tue., May 2
 On the eve of her wedding, a daughter brings three men from her mother’s past to try to uncover the identity of her father. The music of Swedish pop group ABBA propels this enchanting tale. ...
Tue., May 2 - Sun., May 28
Hoff displays his work with graphite pencil. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. May 4. ...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Mon., May 1 - Mon., May 8
 Athletes 50 and older compete in competitive and recreational games. This annual event includes track and field, shuffleboard, pickleball, bowling, and corn hole. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: