September 19, 2017
Broken clouds
  • 75.2 °F
  • Broken clouds

Thursday, May 4th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Thu., May 4
 Forget what your mother told you — it’s okay to play with your food when it’s in the name of science. Food show host Alton Brown Fans brings all the ingredients for an exciting show including multimedia presentations, talk-show antics,...
Thu., May 4
First Thursdays are a meet-and-greet with an artist during Happy Hour with a cash bar available. Artwork is on display and for sale. This First Thursday features artist and renowned neonatologist Alan R. Spitzer, MD. ...
Thu., May 4
Celebrate the opening of Karl Kae Knecht Exhibition and Ramon Vilanova. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sun., May 7
The annual River Run is back and bigger than ever. With a start in Henderson, Kentucky, runners and walkers will start the journey across the Ohio River toward Downtown Evansville. Distances include the 10-mile, the classic 12K, and, new this...
Thu., May 4, 5:00 - 7:00
Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. Free. 21 years of age and older. ...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Mon., May 1 - Mon., May 8
 Athletes 50 and older compete in competitive and recreational games. This annual event includes track and field, shuffleboard, pickleball, bowling, and corn hole. ...
Tue., May 2 - Sun., May 28
Hoff displays his work with graphite pencil. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. May 4. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: