September 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 75.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Thursday, May 11th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., May 11
 The YWCA honors recipients of the Berkley Ann Branson Young Women of Promise scholarship and individuals who have made an impact in the community in the areas of racial justice or women’s empowerment. ...
Thu., May 11, 5:00 - 7:00
Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. Free. 21 years of age and older. ...
Thu., May 11, 5:00pm
 Board game fans of all ages are invited to play the Museum’s vast collection of board games on the second Thursday of each month. Snacks are provided. ...
Thu., May 11, 6:30pm
 University of Evansville history professor James MacLeod presents his book about longtime Evansville Courier cartoonist Karl Kae Knecht. The talk is held in conjunction with Museum’s exhibition about Knecht. ...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Feb 19 - Sun., May 14
Minnesota pencil-drawing artist Skip Steinworth presents master classes to accompany his Main Gallery exhibition, which is on display through May 14. ...
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Tue., May 2 - Sun., May 28
Hoff displays his work with graphite pencil. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. May 4. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: