September 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 75.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Friday, May 19th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., May 19 - Sun., May 21
Robbie is New Jersey's favorite wedding singer until his fiancée leaves him at the altar. To make everyone else as miserable as he is, Robbie makes every wedding as disastrous as his own until he finds his true love Julia....
Fri., May 19, 6:30 - 9:00
Wine, dine, and take in the beautiful views of Historic Downtown Newburgh, Indiana, with Grapes on the Grass. Guests have an opportunity to taste foods from local restaurants, view art, and judge the wines prior to Saturday’s Wine, Art &...
Fri., May 19, 6:30pm
The Tri-State Multiple Sclerosis Association will hold its annual Evening of Excellence honoring Linda E. White, president and CEO of Deaconess Health System. Spirit Awards will be presented to Linda White and Amy Whilsbacher, a former teacher and person living...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Tue., May 2 - Sun., May 28
Hoff displays his work with graphite pencil. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. May 4. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Mon., May 15 - Mon., Jun 5
The McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries will present Second Life, an exhibit featuring paintings, drawings and ceramic works of University of Southern Indiana art alumnus Tadashi Kojima. Artwork of the children he teaches at USI's Southern Indiana Japanese School in Evansville...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: