September 19, 2017
Broken clouds
  • 75.2 °F
  • Broken clouds

Saturday, May 27th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sat., May 27, 11:00am - 3:00pm
The fourth Saturday of every month is designated a Super Saturday family day, filled with themed crafts, activities, challenges, and guest lectures. ...
Sat., May 27, 2:00pm
Children are invited to bring a doll or stuffed animal for a fun afternoon sponsored by the Hoosier Salon and the Antique Doll Shoppe. ...
Sat., May 27, 4:00 - 6:00
The New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art is hosting a new ceramics exhibition, free and open to the public until May 27. Functional Relationships focuses on groups of functional objects that have visual and/or utilitarian harmony. Salt and pepper shakers,...
Sat., May 27
This 5K and 10K is the inaugural event of the new Friedman Park. An afternoon of live music, food, a bierstube, kids’ activities, and more follow. Funds raised support creation and maintenance of Warrick Trails. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sat., Apr 15 - Sat., May 27
Simon Levin — a wood-fired utilitarian pottery artist based in Wisconsin — juries this new ceramic exhibition. ...
Wed., Apr 19 - Sun., May 28
This exhibit features the field study done during the 2016 First Brush of Spring Workshop along with a studio painting related to the original. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. April 19. ...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Tue., May 2 - Sun., May 28
Hoff displays his work with graphite pencil. A reception occurs 5 to 7 p.m. May 4. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Mon., May 15 - Mon., Jun 5
The McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries will present Second Life, an exhibit featuring paintings, drawings and ceramic works of University of Southern Indiana art alumnus Tadashi Kojima. Artwork of the children he teaches at USI's Southern Indiana Japanese School in Evansville...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: