December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Thursday, June 1st, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Thu., Jun 1, 5:00 - 7:00
Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Mon., May 15 - Mon., Jun 5
The McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries will present Second Life, an exhibit featuring paintings, drawings and ceramic works of University of Southern Indiana art alumnus Tadashi Kojima. Artwork of the children he teaches at USI's Southern Indiana Japanese School in Evansville...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Tue., May 30 - Sat., Jun 3
Boom Squad’s BoomFest End of School Year Carnival – Beer Garden 5–9 p.m .daily – Rides & Games 5–10 p.m. daily – Food 10 a.m.–10 p.m. daily – Food trucks – Performances by multiple drum lines Saturday, June 3rd at 1 p.m. Wristbands $15 per day Advance...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: