August 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 57.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, June 4th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Jun 4, 12:00 - 6:00
The inaugural outdoor “Evansville Food Truck Festival” is coming to the Eastland Mall. Indulge in the area’s top food trucks and experience a range of culinary tastes from American comfort to seafood, barbecue, desserts and more. Cast your vote for...
Sun., Jun 4, 1:00 - 4:00
Tri-State Cancer Survivor Day's Celebration of Hope is for all cancer survivors in the Tri-State area and their tribes, meaning their family and friends who support them. There will be games and 'Survivor' challenges music, balloons, treats, photo opps, and...
Sun., Jun 4, 2:00pm
The YMCA of Southwestern Indiana is very excited to announce the 7th Annual YMCA Kids Triathlon! This triathlon will be for kids ages 5-14 and consist of swimming, biking, and running. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Thu., May 4 - Sat., Jun 10
This event pairs floral interpretations by regional artists, designers, and master gardeners with art in the Museum’s permanent collection. Lectures, demonstrations, and other programs to be held. The opening will be from 6-8 p.m. on May 4. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Mon., May 15 - Mon., Jun 5
The McCutchan Art Center/Pace Galleries will present Second Life, an exhibit featuring paintings, drawings and ceramic works of University of Southern Indiana art alumnus Tadashi Kojima. Artwork of the children he teaches at USI's Southern Indiana Japanese School in Evansville...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Sat., Jun 3, 9:00am - Sun., Jun 4, 4:00pm
 Take a walk around the historic village of New Harmony and surround yourself with a collection of artists, authors, musicians, food trucks, and vendors at the annual Arts in Harmony Festival. The weekend includes some of the Tri-State's most talented artists...
Sat., Jun 3 - Sun., Jun 11
Southern Indiana Events benefitting Make-A-Wish® is hosting its second annual “Cottages for Kids” fundraising event presented by Parade of Homes in partnership with F.C. Tucker Emge. Champions of our community have built uniquely designed children’s playhouses that will be raffled off...
Sat., Jun 3 - Wed., Jun 21
The Mercatus exhibition featuring artists who own small business is on display daily. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: