October 18, 2017
Clear sky
  • 55.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, June 11th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Jun 11 - Wed., Jun 14
Women pursuing engineering degrees in college provide counsel to middle school girls interested in the field. Classes culminate in hands-on projects, and field trips offer a look at engineering careers in action. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Sat., Jun 3 - Sun., Jun 11
Southern Indiana Events benefitting Make-A-Wish® is hosting its second annual “Cottages for Kids” fundraising event presented by Parade of Homes in partnership with F.C. Tucker Emge. Champions of our community have built uniquely designed children’s playhouses that will be raffled off...
Sat., Jun 3 - Wed., Jun 21
The Mercatus exhibition featuring artists who own small business is on display daily. ...
Fri., Jun 9 - Sun., Jun 11
Visit with voice actors, artists, and dealers, and participate in cosplay and video game tournaments. The annual event brings together anime and video games for a weekend and raises money for area programs. ...
Sat., Jun 10 - Sun., Jun 11
 Antiques and pre-1970s vintage items take center stage in New Harmony, Indiana, during the annual Golden Raintree Antiques Show and Sale. Vendors from seven states will line Main Street and the inside of the Ribeyre Gym with more than 50...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: