August 24, 2017
Clear sky
  • 57.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Saturday, June 17th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sat., Jun 17, 9:00am - 12:30pm
Representatives from the St. Vincent Evansville team will be on hand to answer questions and share success stories: Behavioral Health Center for Children Emergency Department Social Workers Case Managers Health Access Advocates A variety of representatives from community organizations also will attend: Independent Tri-State therapists Brainpower Neurodevelopmental Center Project...
Sat., Jun 17 - Fri., Jun 30
The Alumni Travel Program visits cities of Central and Eastern Europe, including Berlin, Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Krakow, and Warsaw. ...
Sat., Jun 17, 10:00am - Sun., Jun 18, 2:00pm
Visit four private gardens, Indiana University's Hilltop Garden, and this year's Flower Show at the Monroe County History Center. This flower show's theme is "Faces and Vases," illustrating imaginative ways of celebrating family, friends, and others with flowers. Tickets for the...
Sat., Jun 17, 2:00 - 7:00
Appreciate the cultural diversity and promote the successful inclusion of Latinos in the community during this fiesta. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Sat., Jun 3 - Wed., Jun 21
The Mercatus exhibition featuring artists who own small business is on display daily. ...
Wed., Jun 14 - Sat., Jun 17
Celebrate legendary Henderson, Kentucky, resident and “Father of the Blues” W.C. Handy, while jamming to some of the finest local and national blues in the country. Enjoy good blues and good food. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: