December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Monday, June 19th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Mon., Jun 19 - Fri., Jun 23
This weeklong program hosted by the Special Collections Department offers genealogy and history programs until midnight each night. ...
Mon., Jun 19, 11:00am
Tee off against classmates from Reitz Memorial and Mater Dei High School. All proceeds generated from the Classic are split equally between Reitz Memorial and Mater Dei high schools and are used to support the students’ educational needs. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Sat., Jun 3 - Wed., Jun 21
The Mercatus exhibition featuring artists who own small business is on display daily. ...
Sat., Jun 17 - Fri., Jun 30
The Alumni Travel Program visits cities of Central and Eastern Europe, including Berlin, Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Krakow, and Warsaw. ...
Sun., Jun 18 - Fri., Jun 23
High school girls learn from college students and professors in a five-day camp that includes field trips, interaction with mentors, and a closing program. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: