December 17, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Friday, June 30th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Jun 30, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Each Friday for the rest of the summer, a local food truck will be parked at the Nature Center. Enjoy their yummy food AND get discounted admission to Wesselman Woods that day with your purchase! So ditch the PB&J and...
Fri., Jun 30, 9:00pm
Celebrate the start of the weekend by checking out a Holiday World fireworks show. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sat., Apr 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Days of Caring are community-wide events in which the United Way connects volunteers with nonprofit agencies in need of help. More than 900 volunteers donate their time and talents to meaningful projects that nonprofits might not otherwise have the resources...
Sun., Apr 23 - Sun., Jul 9
 Assembled from private and public collections, this exhibition details the life and work of Evansville Courier cartoonist and city booster Karl Kae Knecht. ...
Sun., Apr 30 - Sun., Jul 9
 The Old Gallery features large-scale plein-air paintings of Spanish artist Ramon Vilanova. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Thu., Jun 1 - Fri., Jun 30
Fries and Viewegh display their oil paintings. A reception takes place 5 to 7 p.m. June 1. ...
Sat., Jun 17 - Fri., Jun 30
The Alumni Travel Program visits cities of Central and Eastern Europe, including Berlin, Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Krakow, and Warsaw. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: