August 22, 2017
Clear sky
  • 82.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Thursday, August 3rd, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Aug 3 - Sun., Aug 6
Since its beginning in 1979, the Jasper Strassenfest is a street and arts festival highlighting local artists. The festival includes pageants, vendor booths, food, a parade, and fireworks. ...
Thu., Aug 3 - Sat., Aug 5
Germania Maennerchor, Evansville’s oldest surviving German singing group, celebrates its Deutsch heritage each August with authentic German dancing, beer, food, and music. All attendees must be 21 years old or older, after 2:30 p.m. ...
Thu., Aug 3, 12:00 - 1:00
Youth from both Boys & Girls Club Units are recognized for their leadership, academic achievement, and overall character. Lunch and dessert are provided. Funds raised will go toward after-school academic and community enrichment. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sat., Sep 30
This exhibition examines the Aug. 21 total solar eclipse, the first of its kind visible in the continental United States in 38 years. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sun., Oct 1
American sculptor Ira Reines’ bronzes explore the beauty of the human form. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Fri., Jul 28 - Sun., Aug 6
Florence Foster Jenkins was an opera singer of the 1930s and 1940s who backed her public performances with her own money. With little connection to reality and even less to pitch, she was determined to present herself as a gifted...
Sat., Jul 29 - Fri., Sep 8
See paper artist Jonpaul Smith’s vibrant exhibition on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: