August 22, 2017
Clear sky
  • 82.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Friday, August 11th, 2017

No events have been set for this date.
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sat., Sep 30
This exhibition examines the Aug. 21 total solar eclipse, the first of its kind visible in the continental United States in 38 years. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sun., Oct 1
American sculptor Ira Reines’ bronzes explore the beauty of the human form. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sat., Jul 29 - Fri., Sep 8
See paper artist Jonpaul Smith’s vibrant exhibition on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sat., Aug 5, 8:00 - Sun., Aug 20, 10:00
Join Evansville Mayor Lloyd Winnecke for Clean Evansville sponsored by the City of Evansville, Keep Evansville Beautiful, and Republic Services. Trash bags and gloves are provided. ...
Wed., Aug 9 - Sat., Aug 12
Enjoy entertainment for all ages from rides for the kids to the wine and brau gartens for adults. Schweizer Fest has an event schedule sure to please all visitors. ...
Thu., Aug 10 - Fri., Aug 11
MAIA, co-sponsored by SWIRCA & More, is a two-day gerontology conference for lay persons, nurses, social workers, older adults and professionals working in the field of gerontology. Each year, national and local speakers provide practical tools and ground-breaking information related...
Thu., Aug 10 - Fri., Aug 11
Co-sponsored by SWIRCA & More, the Mid-America Institute on Aging is a two-day conference for laypersons, nurses, social workers, older adults, and professionals working in the field of gerontology. ...
Thu., Aug 10 - Fri., Aug 11
You’re invited to gather with thousands of leaders across North America for The Global Leadership Summit. Commit now to be a part of this annual event designed to stretch and challenge you with world-class speakers, interactive dialogue and practical training....

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: