October 22, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 68 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Sunday, August 20th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Aug 20, 7:30pm
The two greatest rock 'n' roll bands of all time face off during a tribute to the Beatles and the Rolling Stones. Renowned tribute bands Abbey Road and Satisfaction — The International Rolling Stones Show engage in a musical showdown...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sun., May 28 - Sun., Aug 20
A private collection of 19th-century prints traces the development of fine printmaking through one of the most influential periods of art. ...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sat., Sep 30
This exhibition examines the Aug. 21 total solar eclipse, the first of its kind visible in the continental United States in 38 years. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sun., Oct 1
American sculptor Ira Reines’ bronzes explore the beauty of the human form. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sat., Jul 29 - Fri., Sep 8
See paper artist Jonpaul Smith’s vibrant exhibition on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sat., Aug 5, 8:00 - Sun., Aug 20, 10:00
Join Evansville Mayor Lloyd Winnecke for Clean Evansville sponsored by the City of Evansville, Keep Evansville Beautiful, and Republic Services. Trash bags and gloves are provided. ...
Fri., Aug 18 - Sun., Aug 20
The Agility Club of Evansville is pleased to announce it will hold its 42nd trail weekend. Approximately 150 or more dogs will compete for multiple agility trials. There also will be AKC Canine Good Citizen testing and AKC Trick testing...
Sat., Aug 19 - Sun., Aug 20
Join the Evansville Museum for a weekend of workshops, guest speakers, planetarium shows, and activities geared to get you ready for 2017 solar eclipse. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: