December 18, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Friday, August 25th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Aug 25 - Sat., Aug 26
Chow down on fried catfish fiddler and fillet dinners and sandwiches while enjoying live entertainment Friday night from 5 to 9 p.m. with Sassybrown Band. On Saturday, we will have our own Chris Wischer, a local attorney, playing guitar and...
Fri., Aug 25, 11:29am
Join us for our 8th annual Golf Scramble to benefit The Salvation Army. Registration and lunch begins at 11:30 a.m. with a shotgun start at 1 p.m. ...
Fri., Aug 25, 11:30am - 1:00pm
The 15th Annual Women's Equality Day keynote speaker is Negin Farsad, an Iranian-American Muslim comedian, writer, and filmmaker. Throughout her work, Farsad uses comedy to dispel myths about being an Iranian-American woman in the U.S. Tickets for the event cost...
Fri., Aug 25 - Sun., Aug 27
The club’s first event in 1975 featured a bullfrog race, giving the world’s largest street rod show its name. Experience about 4,000 vintage cars on display. Concessions are available. Celebrity frog races are Saturday, and a craft fair and car...
Fri., Aug 25, 6:30pm
Wine and yoga, they just go together so well. Led by Tri-State Athletic Club's yoga instructor Lauren Rickelman, the class combines vinyasa flow yoga and wine tasting focused on bringing awareness to the senses, appreciation for inner and outer worlds,...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., May 7 - Sun., Sep 3
 University of Southern Indiana assistant professor of art Alisa “Al” Holen exhibits her ceramics in the John Streetman Alcove. ...
Sat., May 27 - Sun., Sep 24
The farmer's market, located in the Edgewater Grille parking lot, is more of a happening than just a market. Guests will find the very best seasonal produce complemented by products like honey, grass fed meats, dairy products, flowers, cheese, breads,...
Sat., Jul 1 - Mon., Sep 4
Just north of the Ohio River, but still in Kentucky, Ellis Park’s live Thoroughbred racing season, one of the area’s most beloved pastimes, takes off running. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sat., Sep 30
This exhibition examines the Aug. 21 total solar eclipse, the first of its kind visible in the continental United States in 38 years. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sun., Jul 23 - Sun., Oct 1
American sculptor Ira Reines’ bronzes explore the beauty of the human form. A 2-in-1 opening reception is scheduled for July 27. ...
Sat., Jul 29 - Fri., Sep 8
See paper artist Jonpaul Smith’s vibrant exhibition on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: