December 17, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Saturday, October 7th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sat., Oct 7 - Sun., Oct 8
Celebrate cultural diversity with folkloric dances, a country parade, performers, cultural booths, food vendors, activities for kids, health and resource fairs, and more from 11 a.m. until 6 p.m. ...
Sat., Oct 7, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tools 4 Teaching presents a Pirates & Mermaids Adventure to benefit Easterseals Rehabilitation Center. Children attending the adventure will enjoy fun, themed activities including a dance party, walking the plank, a photo booth, painting a treasure chest, a mermaid meet-and-greet,...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sat., Sep 16 - Fri., Oct 27
Learn about science and technology from leading experts, in an interactive, informal atmosphere where there’s no such thing as a dumb question. ...
Sat., Sep 23 - Sun., Oct 29
Holiday World gets a Halloween makeover during these weekends that include classic rides and seasonal activities, like 12 acres of corn mazes, Holidog’s 3D candy adventure, the talking pumpkin Gourdon, Carnival Chaos, and spookified songs on stage in Lights Out....
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, and the YWCA’s Clothesline Project bears witness to violence against women. Shirts are designed by a survivor to represent her personal experience then hung on a clothesline to bring awareness to the problem of...
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
Part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, Chalk it Up is a community-wide campaign in which community partners create awareness about domestic violence using sidewalk chalk to draw images and write facts and statistics about domestic violence. ...
Sun., Oct 1 - Sat., Oct 7
This weeklong festival on Franklin Street includes carnival attractions, more than 126 food booths, amateur talent competitions, free entertainment, and a parade. This event attracts more than 200,000 people to the West Side and is considered to be one of...
Mon., Oct 2 - Sat., Oct 28
Every year on Oct. 28 people join together internationally for the event "Thrill the World" where thousands of people around the globe simultaneously dance to Michael Jackson's "Thriller" and attempt to break the world record for the largest simultaneous dance...
Thu., Oct 5 - Sat., Oct 7
Hosted by the City of Evansville in cooperation with United Neighborhoods of Evansville (UNOE), the 2017 Regional Neighborhood Network Conference (RNNC) brings together volunteers, corporations, governments, and community leaders to learn and gain valuable ideas to help transform their community....

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: