December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Wednesday, October 11th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Oct 11, 12:00pm
Local jazz favorite Monte Skelton will play selections from his new album, “Inside My Head.” CDs will be available at the Arts Council’s gallery shop. The Brown Bag Performance Series is a free program offered to the community by the Arts...
Wed., Oct 11, 4:30pm
Be the first to find out which organizations are in the running for this year's two $35,000 impact grants from the Vanderburgh County Women's Fund. Wine and light refreshments will be served. RSVP by Oct. 6. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sat., Sep 16 - Fri., Oct 27
Learn about science and technology from leading experts, in an interactive, informal atmosphere where there’s no such thing as a dumb question. ...
Sat., Sep 23 - Sun., Oct 29
Holiday World gets a Halloween makeover during these weekends that include classic rides and seasonal activities, like 12 acres of corn mazes, Holidog’s 3D candy adventure, the talking pumpkin Gourdon, Carnival Chaos, and spookified songs on stage in Lights Out....
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, and the YWCA’s Clothesline Project bears witness to violence against women. Shirts are designed by a survivor to represent her personal experience then hung on a clothesline to bring awareness to the problem of...
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
Part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, Chalk it Up is a community-wide campaign in which community partners create awareness about domestic violence using sidewalk chalk to draw images and write facts and statistics about domestic violence. ...
Mon., Oct 2 - Sat., Oct 28
Every year on Oct. 28 people join together internationally for the event "Thrill the World" where thousands of people around the globe simultaneously dance to Michael Jackson's "Thriller" and attempt to break the world record for the largest simultaneous dance...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: