December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Sunday, October 15th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Oct 15 - Sat., Oct 21
Each year, YWCA’s friends, partners, and supporters across the country come together in the third week of October to raise awareness about the devastating effects of domestic violence. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Sun., Oct 15, 4:30pm
To celebrate the 75th anniversary of Weekday Christian Education for Kids, participate in fun fundraising activities throughout the evening including Fund-A-Need, Food Frenzy, and more. Reservations are required, so please call the Weekday office at the number below. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sat., Sep 16 - Fri., Oct 27
Learn about science and technology from leading experts, in an interactive, informal atmosphere where there’s no such thing as a dumb question. ...
Sat., Sep 23 - Sun., Oct 29
Holiday World gets a Halloween makeover during these weekends that include classic rides and seasonal activities, like 12 acres of corn mazes, Holidog’s 3D candy adventure, the talking pumpkin Gourdon, Carnival Chaos, and spookified songs on stage in Lights Out....
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, and the YWCA’s Clothesline Project bears witness to violence against women. Shirts are designed by a survivor to represent her personal experience then hung on a clothesline to bring awareness to the problem of...
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
Part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, Chalk it Up is a community-wide campaign in which community partners create awareness about domestic violence using sidewalk chalk to draw images and write facts and statistics about domestic violence. ...
Mon., Oct 2 - Sat., Oct 28
Every year on Oct. 28 people join together internationally for the event "Thrill the World" where thousands of people around the globe simultaneously dance to Michael Jackson's "Thriller" and attempt to break the world record for the largest simultaneous dance...
Thu., Oct 12 - Sun., Oct 15
University of Southern Indiana Theatre will open its 2017-18 season with the play Anon(ymous), written by Naomi Iizuka. Tickets are $2 for USI students, $12 for USI employees, $4 for non-USI students (student ID required), $13 seniors (60+), and $15...
Sat., Oct 14 - Sun., Oct 15
The College of Nursing and Health Professions of USI host Healing Touch Workshops Levels 1 and 2. Level 1 includes the basics of the Chakra and energy systems, centering, intervention techniques. Level 2 is for students who have completed Level...
Sat., Oct 14 - Sun., Oct 15
The university welcomes parents, grandparents, friends, and families to explore the campus and get a firsthand look at what life is like at USI. This event offers an opportunity to visit your student’s campus home, meet other USI families, take...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: