December 18, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Thursday, October 26th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Oct 26 - Sat., Oct 28
Since the 1930s, Willard Library employees and patrons have talked about the Grey Lady, the ghost believed to haunt the library. Learn more about the legend of this apparition when you tour the Victorian Gothic building. Registration is necessary. ...
Thu., Oct 26, 4:00pm
Robert Griffith, chair of the creative writing program at UE, will be the speaker. His most recent book is "The Devil in the Milk." Griffith’s book, "The Moon from Every Window," was nominated for the 2013 Poets’ Prize, and his...
Thu., Oct 26, 5:00 - 7:00
Enjoy a glass of wine or beer and complimentary hors d’oeuvres in the unique and historic setting of the garden, veranda, and carriage house. Live entertainment. ...
Thu., Oct 26, 5:30pm
Hit the lanes to support the Evansville Tri-State Affiliate of Susan G. Komen. Sessions begin at 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. The cost is $150 for a team of six. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sat., Sep 16 - Fri., Oct 27
Learn about science and technology from leading experts, in an interactive, informal atmosphere where there’s no such thing as a dumb question. ...
Sat., Sep 23 - Sun., Oct 29
Holiday World gets a Halloween makeover during these weekends that include classic rides and seasonal activities, like 12 acres of corn mazes, Holidog’s 3D candy adventure, the talking pumpkin Gourdon, Carnival Chaos, and spookified songs on stage in Lights Out....
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, and the YWCA’s Clothesline Project bears witness to violence against women. Shirts are designed by a survivor to represent her personal experience then hung on a clothesline to bring awareness to the problem of...
Sun., Oct 1 - Tue., Oct 31
Part of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, Chalk it Up is a community-wide campaign in which community partners create awareness about domestic violence using sidewalk chalk to draw images and write facts and statistics about domestic violence. ...
Mon., Oct 2 - Sat., Oct 28
Every year on Oct. 28 people join together internationally for the event "Thrill the World" where thousands of people around the globe simultaneously dance to Michael Jackson's "Thriller" and attempt to break the world record for the largest simultaneous dance...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: