October 20, 2017
Clear sky
  • 75.2 °F
  • Clear sky

Monday, November 6th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Mon., Nov 6, 2:30pm
Our culture tells us aging will change us against our will, and for the worse. Dr. Bill Thomas, a graduate of Harvard Medical School and an international authority on geriatric medicine and eldercare, argues this is false. Blending myth and...
Mon., Nov 6, 6:15pm
Bryan Ruder, Financial Advisor, and Thomas Ruder, Senior Vice President/Investments, with Stifel’s Evansville, Indiana, office, will host a free seminar on Medicare. The seminar is designed to help individuals make informed decisions when signing up for Medicare benefits and will...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: