December 17, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Thursday, November 16th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Nov 16, 9:00am
Thanksgiving comes early at SWIRCA with 400 turkey dinners for local seniors in the Ivy Café located in the Activity Center. ...
Thu., Nov 16, 12:00 - 1:00
The Greater Evansville American Advertising Federation will host its monthly luncheon featuring a guest speaker to be announced. ...
Thu., Nov 16
Twice each month, participants create pages in an art journal as they explore creative techniques. ...
Thu., Nov 16, 5:30pm
Celebrating 60 years of serving children in the community, this casino-themed evening features dinner, drinks, and silent and live auctions. Items up for bid include autographed memorabilia, trips, and dinners. Reservations are required. ...
Thu., Nov 16, 8:00pm
Sierra Hull has been recognized from age 11 as a virtuoso mandolin-player, astonishing audiences and fellow-musicians alike. She played the White House, Carnegie Hall, and the Kennedy Center, and she became the first bluegrass musician to receive a Presidential Scholarship...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: