October 22, 2017
Scattered clouds
  • 68 °F
  • Scattered clouds

Friday, November 17th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Nov 17, 9:00am - 8:30pm
Hop on a bus and head down the Adsmore Museum in Princeton, Kentucky. Cost of the bus tour includes refreshments on the bus, shopping stops, and return dinner at The Farmer & The Frenchman. Call to reserve your seat, which is...
Fri., Nov 17 - Sun., Nov 19
This annual German-inspired market has more than 150 booths of quality handcrafted antiques, food, and wine. ...
Fri., Nov 17, 4:00pm
The Jingle Mingle Mart features more than 70 local boutiques, online shops, and visiting retailers in one festive and convenient location. Vendors showcase an array of clothing, jewelry, home and garden décor, gourmet food, artwork, and holiday items. Proceeds benefit...
Fri., Nov 17, 5:00pm
The University of Evansville’s annual International Bazaar invites visitors to experience the food, customs, and cultures of UE’s international students. It features all-you-can-eat cuisine, music, games, dancing, photo opportunities, and more. ...
Fri., Nov 17, 7:15pm
Cheer on the Evansville Thunderbolts as they take on the Rivermen from Peoria, Illinois. Military and service members receive free entry. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: