October 18, 2017
Clear sky
  • 51.8 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, November 19th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Nov 19, 12:00pm
The annual Christmas parade is predicted to draw thousands of people to the North Main Street corridor area of Evansville. The parade includes local bands from area high schools as well as floats, clowns, cars, dignitaries, other marching and performing...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Fri., Nov 17 - Sun., Nov 19
This annual German-inspired market has more than 150 booths of quality handcrafted antiques, food, and wine. ...
Sat., Nov 18 - Sun., Nov 19
The third annual Holiday Mart, hosted by the Begley Museum Shop, will be a shopping opportunity offering unique and hand-made items, as well as fine art and crafts. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: