December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Wednesday, November 22nd, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Nov 22
Enjoy a spring evening strolling along historic New Harmony, Indiana’s, streets of antique shops and art galleries. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 3 - Sun., Nov 26
This exhibition recalls “the war to end all wars” with an emphasis on the Evansville experience, including that of James Bethel Gresham, the first Hoosier and perhaps first American to die in conflict. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: