October 22, 2017
Overcast, rain
  • 68 °F
  • Overcast, rain

Wednesday, November 29th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Wed., Nov 29, 5:45pm
Ritzy’s Fantasy of Lights will be closed to vehicles and open for walkers and runners only to enjoy the dazzling light displays. The 5K run and fast walk begins at 5:45 p.m. and the Community 1-Mile Walk begins at 6:15...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Mon., Jan 1
This annual winter light show benefits local children and adults with disabilities and features a mile of sparkling lights with more than 60 elaborate scenes. Horse-drawn carriage rides are available nightly for additional cost. ...
Fri., Nov 24 - Mon., Jan 1
Golf through Walther’s outdoor mini golf course lit with Christmas lights and decorations for the holiday season. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: