December 18, 2017
Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 44.6 °F
  • Overcast, mist, light rain

Thursday, November 30th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Nov 30 - Sun., Dec 3
First performed in 1969 and USI’s oldest musical tradition, the Madrigal Feaste is a festive dinner and concert set in Renaissance Ireland. Attendees witness the reenactment of a royal feast, with processionals and holiday music accompanying each item on the...
Thu., Nov 30, 5:15pm
Get in the Christmas spirit as Evansville Mayor Lloyd Winnecke welcomes the start of the holiday season with the lighting of the City of Evansville's official Christmas tree. ...
Thu., Nov 30, 6:00pm
Join Sue Berry and the United Daughters of the Confederacy in authentic period dress as they discuss Victorian customs and how they relate to our current celebrations at the Henderson County Public Library. Participants will assist in decorating a real...
Thu., Nov 30, 6:30pm
Channel your inner Bob Ross and support WNIN’s Move 2 Main Campaign at Painting with a Twist. ...
Continuing Events:
Wed., Mar 15 - Thu., Nov 30
 Historic New Harmony, Indiana, daily offers guided tours, including an orientation film at the Atheneum Visitors Center, Atheneum exhibits, special programming, and access to numerous historic sites and special exhibits. ...
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Dec 3
Presented in cooperation with the Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, this juried competition is open to regional artists and features paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculpture, and mixed media. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Wed., Nov 1 - Thu., Nov 30
This month-long food drop helps supply the Evansville Christian Life Center Food Co-op. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Mon., Jan 1
This annual winter light show benefits local children and adults with disabilities and features a mile of sparkling lights with more than 60 elaborate scenes. Horse-drawn carriage rides are available nightly for additional cost. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Sat., Dec 30
The ninth annual Santa Claus Land of Lights Family Christmas Light Adventure opens for the season on Thanksgiving night, Nov. 23. Located inside Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, this custom drive-through outdoor light show tells the shining story of...
Fri., Nov 24 - Mon., Jan 1
Golf through Walther’s outdoor mini golf course lit with Christmas lights and decorations for the holiday season. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: