December 17, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 42.8 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Thursday, December 14th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Thu., Dec 14, 3:00pm
There is no limit to the number of guests who may attend the ceremony (no tickets, but some seating is reserved for faculty, graduates, and governing boards). A sign language interpreter will be present for the hearing impaired. ...
Thu., Dec 14, 5:00pm
Board Game fans of all ages are invited to play the Museum’s vast collection of board games on the second Thursday of each month. Snacks are provided. ...
Thu., Dec 14, 7:00pm
All ages are invited to celebrate Christmas with the Moscow Ballet company of almost 40 ballerinas and dancers on its 25th anniversary tour. Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker is known for its award-winning principal dancers, lavish costumes, many backdrops created...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Mon., Jan 1
This annual winter light show benefits local children and adults with disabilities and features a mile of sparkling lights with more than 60 elaborate scenes. Horse-drawn carriage rides are available nightly for additional cost. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Sat., Dec 30
The ninth annual Santa Claus Land of Lights Family Christmas Light Adventure opens for the season on Thanksgiving night, Nov. 23. Located inside Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, this custom drive-through outdoor light show tells the shining story of...
Fri., Nov 24 - Mon., Jan 1
Golf through Walther’s outdoor mini golf course lit with Christmas lights and decorations for the holiday season. ...
Sun., Dec 10 - Sun., Feb 4
Ceramics, metalwork, textiles, glass, and mixed media are featured in this competitive exhibition open to artists residing in Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Missouri, and Ohio. ...
Sun., Dec 10 - Sun., Mar 4
Members of the Evansville Museum’s Docent Association and staff will curate an exhibition of their favorite objects in the Museum’s permanent collection. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: