December 17, 2017
Overcast, light rain
  • 42.8 °F
  • Overcast, light rain

Friday, December 15th, 2017

Events Starting on This Day:
Fri., Dec 15, 10:00am - Sat., Dec 16, 8:00pm
 The goal is simple: 20 hours, 200 animals, 200 homes. Adopt a pet and help empty the shelter so every homeless animal can spend Christmas under the tree in their forever home. Reduced or waived adoption fees will be available...
Fri., Dec 15, 7:00pm
Come to Trinity UMC to enjoy Handel's Messiah by candlelight. Advance tickets cost $23 or $25 at the door.  ...
Continuing Events:
Sun., Sep 10 - Sun., Dec 31
The John Streetman Alcove houses a private collection of art created from everyday objects by soldiers during the world wars. ...
Sun., Oct 15 - Sun., Jan 7
This exhibition explores the social reforms from the 1890s to the 1920s, including suffrage and child labor. ...
Sat., Nov 4 - Fri., Dec 15
See the work of this Indiana University associate professor of metalsmithing and jewelry design on display at the New Harmony Gallery of Contemporary Art. ...
Sun., Nov 19 - Sun., Dec 31
Take a tour through the Reitz Home Museum as it is transformed into a Christmas celebration. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Mon., Jan 1
This annual winter light show benefits local children and adults with disabilities and features a mile of sparkling lights with more than 60 elaborate scenes. Horse-drawn carriage rides are available nightly for additional cost. ...
Thu., Nov 23 - Sat., Dec 30
The ninth annual Santa Claus Land of Lights Family Christmas Light Adventure opens for the season on Thanksgiving night, Nov. 23. Located inside Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, this custom drive-through outdoor light show tells the shining story of...
Fri., Nov 24 - Mon., Jan 1
Golf through Walther’s outdoor mini golf course lit with Christmas lights and decorations for the holiday season. ...
Sun., Dec 10 - Sun., Feb 4
Ceramics, metalwork, textiles, glass, and mixed media are featured in this competitive exhibition open to artists residing in Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Missouri, and Ohio. ...
Sun., Dec 10 - Sun., Mar 4
Members of the Evansville Museum’s Docent Association and staff will curate an exhibition of their favorite objects in the Museum’s permanent collection. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: